Concorde Players make ECNL All Event Team in Sanford

ECNL All-Event Teams Announced.
2011-12 National Showcase Event Series – Sanford, FL.
Congratulations to 3 Concorde Players on making this team:
Sarah Swafford - U15 Concorde Fire ECNL
Savannah Jordan - U17 Concorde Fire ECNL
Gabrielle Seiler - U17 Concorde Fire ECNL

RICHMOND, VA (January 18, 2012)- The Elite Clubs National League announced the All-Event Teams from the second event in the 2011-2012 ECNL National Showcase Event Series, which was held December 28-30, 2011 in Sanford, FL. A total of 150 teams from 47 ECNL Member Clubs participated in the event, with games taking place at facilities across Seminole County, including the Seminole Soccer Complex, Sylvan Lakes Park, and Central Winds Park.

The ECNL All-Event Teams are selected based upon nominations from coaches and scouts based upon individual and team performances over the course of the three-game event. At the Sanford event, thirteen clubs placed at least a pair of players on All-Event Teams, including three players each from Eclipse Select Soccer Club and Concorde Fire. A total of 29 different ECNL Member Clubs were represented among the 44 honored players.  

The All-Event Teams from the 2011-12 ECNL National Showcase Event Series- Sanford, FL are:

U-15 All-Event Team
Name, Club, Position
Nathalie Nidetch, Albertson Fury, GK
Grace Vowell, FC Dallas, D
Whitney Brown, Dallas Texans, D
Sara Swafford, Concorde Fire, D
Kayla McCoy, Eclipse Select Soccer Club, M
Ella Stevens, Gwinnett Soccer Association, M
Marisa Kutchma, St. Louis Scott Gallagher, M
Hope Hyde, Dallas Sting, F
Kelly Sweeney, Vardar, F
Natalie Breeden, St. Louis Scott Gallagher, F
Miranda Weslake, Carolina Elite Soccer Academy, F

U-16 All-Event Team
Name, Club, Position
Audrey Sanderson, Birmingham United, GK
Alya Shams, D’Feeters Soccer Club, D
Alexis Urch, Lonestar SC, D
Imani Dorsey, Freestate Soccer Alliance, M
Natalie Goodman, Gwinnett Soccer Association, M
Ashton Miller, Michigan Hawks, M
Katerina Weikert, Ohio Premier Eagles, M
Taylor Timko, Vardar, M
Madeline Huster, Ohio Elite Soccer Academy, F
Mariah Lee, Washington Premier, F
Laya Rybicki, Challenge SC, F

U-17 All-Event Team
Name, Club, Position
Bridget Conway, Scorpions SC, GK
Erin Holland, Eclipse Select Soccer Club, D
Kimberly Slade, FC Stars of Massachusetts, D
Molly Pittman, Carmel United, D
Joanna Boyles, CASL Chelsea Ladies, M
Gabrielle Seiler, Concorde Fire, M
Mikayla Elmer, Utah Avalanche, M
Savannah Jordan, Concorde Fire, F
Meaghan Carrigan, Carolina Elite Soccer Academy, F
Alyssa Fratarcangeli, Connecticut FC, F
Morgan Reuther , McLean Youth Soccer, F

U18 All-Event Team
Name, Club, Position
Caroline Casey, Virginia Rush, GK
Kathryn Thimons, Conneticut FC , D
Allison Mills, FC Stars of Massachusetts, D
Caroline Lindquist, CASL Chelsea Ladies, D
Dayna Tomayko, FC Virginia, M
Cari Roccaro, Albertson Fury, M
Allison Murphy, D’Feeters Soccer Club, M
Gabriele Moreno, Freestate Soccer Alliance, M
Olivia Pappalardo, Eclipse Select Soccer Club, F
Mallory Weber, Michigan Hawks, F
Natalia Pinkney, FC Delco, F

For a complete list in PDF format, click here

The 2011-2012 ECNL National Showcase Event Series returns February 24-26, 2012 at the Star Soccer Complex in San Antonio, Texas.

ABOUT THE ECNL: The Elite Clubs National League (ECNL) is a registered 501(c)3 tax-exempt, non-profit organization. The ECNL was founded in 2009 to enhance the developmental experience of female youth soccer players in the United States through: (i) Improving the competitive environment through creation of a true national competitive league with multiple flights; (ii) Improving the process for identifying elite female soccer players for the U.S. Soccer youth national teams through a systematic scouting and identification program based on national competitions; and (iii) improving the daily training environment at top female youth soccer clubs through developing best practices and training and organizational guidelines for its member clubs. The ECNL is sanctioned by US Club Soccer and is sponsored by Nike Soccer.